Victorian Juice

Victorian Juice

I drew this gentleman and thought, “If he’s floating in the air, why does his chair have feet?” Then my wife said, “Maybe it can land.”

The fate of this poor fellow is bleak. His brains will be harvested for smoothies, delectable to only the overlords who strapped him to the seat he occupies.

About Jeff Mazurek

My name is Jeff. I am an introverted mumbler prone to fits of creativity. I run. I draw cartoons. I like fish and don't get my hair cut often enough. I am happily married to my wife Sara. She likes my hair short and tolerates my fondness for fish.
Image | This entry was posted in Moleskines and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Victorian Juice

    • Jeff Mazurek says:

      Something like that. A friend in England gave me an art prompt: Victorian juice. So I thought of drawing a Gentleman having his brains extracted from his head. Thereafter I learned that a Victorian juicer is a thing, a little porcelain tray with a spike at its center. Seemed to fit.

  1. nidaahh says:

    This is very cool. I’ve had the sudden realization, that I don’t think I’d be too fond of Victorian juice.

Leave a Reply

