Walled Up Again

The following comic is based on true events. *

 

* Lies! It’s all lies! Sara (now my wife, of course) and Carrie (married and living in Cincinnati) are wonderful people. At the time, I tended to drift off amid the kind of merriment pictured above. Though there were certainly cases when I felt that my modest intrusions into a drunken conversation were obliterated, there were also times that I just spent the duration of a social function sulking and doodling in a journal. In retrospect, I hope that this comic is just as hard on me as it is on the kind of loopy evening it otherwise describes.

I drew this four years ago, but it remains one of my favorite efforts–I don’t think I’ve been that inventive with captions and dialogue bubbles ever since.

About Jeff Mazurek

My name is Jeff. I am an introverted mumbler prone to fits of creativity. I run. I draw cartoons. I like fish and don't get my hair cut often enough. I am happily married to my wife Sara. She likes my hair short and tolerates my fondness for fish.
This entry was posted in Neuroticomics, Recycled Creativity, The Nostalgia Box and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment